St. Ansgar, Iowa April 7, 2022

The St. Ansgar Community School District is an Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action Educational Agency.

The Board of Directors of the St. Ansgar Community School District met in special session in the High School/Middle School Media Center at 5:30 P.M.

Present: Directors Steve Groth, Lowana Hannam, Tony Brown, Matt Foster, Will Morrow, Kyle Tabbert and Lindsey Falk. Superintendent Mike Crozier. Board Secretary Emily Johnson-Woods. Two guests were present. Principal Lynn Baldus and Principal Joshua Culberson were present.

Absent: None.

The meeting was called to order by President Groth. Brown moved, duly 2nd by Foster, to approve the agenda with the addition of a resignation of Gretchen Clevenger as HS Special Education Teacher. Ayes-Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Brown, Foster, Hannam, and Groth. Nays-None.

Mr. Colin Zidlicky was present to address the board with his concerns about his position for the next fiscal year.

There were three written communications. One was from the Office of Auditor of State accepting our extension of the June 30, 2021 Audit, one was from the Zoning Commission, and the last was from EBS Flex Audit reporting the results of the audit.

Director Falk responded to Mr. Zidlicky about his concerns and echoed some of the concerns about the upcoming year assignments. There was discussion on the job responsibilities.

Morrow moved, duly 2nd by Hannam, to approve the ratified agreement between the STAEA and the St. Ansgar Board of Education for the 2022-2023 School year as presented. Ayes-Tabbert, Falk, Brown, Foster, Hannam, Groth, and Morrow. Nays-None.

Morrow moved, duly 2nd by Hannam, to approve issuing contracts for certified personnel for the 2022-2023 school year as presented in the packet. Ayes-Tabbert, Falk, Bork, Foster, Hannam, Groth, and Morrow. Nays-None.

Morrow moved, duly 2nd by Tabbert, to approve the Support Staff hourly wage schedule for 2022-2023 school year as presented in the packet. Ayes-Brown, Foster, Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, and Falk. Nays-None.

Morrow moved, duly 2nd by Hannam, to approve issuing contracts for classified personnel for the 2022-2023 school year as presented in the packet. Ayes-Foster, Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, and Brown. Nays-None.

Foster moved, duly 2nd by Brown, to approve issuing contracts for bus drivers, bus mechanic, director of maintenance/grounds, and Business Manager/Board Secretary for the 2022-2023 school year as presented in the packet. Ayes-Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Brown, and Foster. Nays-None.

Falk moved, duly 2nd by Tabbert, to approve issuing contracts for administrators for the 2022-2023 school year as presented in the packet. Ayes-Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Brown, Foster, and Hannam. Nays-None.

Tabbert moved, duly 2^{nd} by Hannam, to approve to pay \$1,000 to the staff members listed in the packet. Ayes-Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Brumm, Foster, Hannam, and Groth. Nays-None.

Falk moved, duly 2nd by Brown, to approve the personnel items as presented in the packet with the addition of Gretchen Clevenger's resignation. Ayes-Tabbert, Falk, Brown, Foster, Hannam, Groth, and Morrow. Nays-None.

The meeting adjourned at 6:05 P.M.	
Attachments to the board minutes m for any copies that are requested.	ay be viewed at the Board Secretary's Office. There may be a charge
Steven Groth, President	Emily Johnson-Woods, Board Secretary